Right now…

January 2, 2011 at 1:56 pm Leave a comment

(No, his hair isn’t dirty, it’s wet.)

He:

  • Is truly a teenager, doesn’t like to be told anything and I need to choose my words and time carefully.
  • Is so sweet to his little sister in the quiet, normal moments of the day that it melts me.
  • Makes running look so easy.
  • Can’t wait for track season to start.
  • Has found his way in high school.
  • Is the first to show his face when I call for help.
  • Still stops me dead in my tracks when I see how his physique has changed/notice how handsome he is…and forget about the smile.  That smile slays me.

He:

  • Is a wrestler.  He loves it.  Fearless.  Works hard.  About 15 pounds lighter.
  • Breezes through school.
  • Is learning to use his self control a little more each day.
  • Is still the Chicken Whisperer and is known to sleep with a particular dog named Sutter in his bed just about every night.
  • Helps me remove dead animals, bugs, etc. from my path.
  • Helps me rearrange furniture and come up with new decorating ideas.
  • Is such a great communicator.  We know exactly what his days look like every.single.day and I love it.

She:

  • Has really long legs but is still barely bigger than a minute.
  • Is learning how to come back with some really good one-liners.
  • Loves nothing more than to be socializing.
  • Would play board games all.day.long if she could find someone to sit with her that long.
  • Is smart and still learning to apply herself to things.
  • Is empathetic, sensitive and cares a lot for those who are sick, underprivileged or struggling in any way.
  • Is known to drag a certain dog named Sutter around the house so he will sleep in her bed.
  • Reminds me what an honor it is to be someone’s parent.

He:

  • Still works harder than anyone else I’ve ever known.
  • Is going growing through a 2-year Bible study with a group of men, 4 months in.
  • Continues to amaze me with his ability to accept and love me exactly as I am, at all times.
  • Has a very willing, open heart.
  • Won’t waste his time on things he considers to be….uh….a bunch of crap.
  • Has done an amazing job on his professional challenges this year.
  • Will be happy when he sees I wrote about him (wink-wink).
  • Is the man I love with all my heart and would choose all over again.

She:

  • Is going to make 2011 less busy.  Broke my own rule in 2010 and paid for it dearly.
  • Is making time for creativity and exercise again.
  • Has really good people in her life but longing for a church to make home.
  • Was knocked down pretty hard a couple of years back but finds herself ready to stand again, ready to believe in her own heart again.  That heart is forever altered but has healed.
  • Believes 2011 is going to be great for her family.
  • Misses her sisters so much it can make her cry in 2 seconds flat.
  • Laughed so hard (in public) at what her husband was doing a few days ago that tears were rolling down her face.
  • Is really hoping she gets a vacation this year.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Who even knew… Ready to…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

