Oh boy…

November 30, 2010 at 2:44 pm Leave a comment

…I had a lot of steam.  I had a lot of momentum.  I was an organizing, crafting, sewing, working fiend.  I had plans of posts and ideas and creativity coming out my ears.  Then it happened.  My camera lens broke and a smidge of the steam left (I was sooo sad).  Then a girl at work quit and my workload increased.  I slipped back into survival mode.  One day at a time.  It’s working but I really miss my lens and I really want to finish my projects.  For now I will focus on the fact that MazzyBelle is about 1/3 full (and the fact that I get to watch Miss Beautiful Mazzy all day today).  The other items will come, in time.  I am just proud I was able to make a bunch of these lovelies:

And I was glad I came up with a big girl’s version of which I’ve sold 8 already!  So please be patient with me.  If all goes well I’ll be back in that craft room lickity split!

P.S….a few people have asked how I came up with the name MazzyBelle for my Etsy store.  Mazzy is the beautiful baby girl of my friend, Gretchen.  I first made these dresses for Mazzy so when I decided to take everyone’s advice and try selling them, it only seemed fitting I name the store after Miss Mazzy.  Her middle name isn’t Belle but she’s a true southern Belle in my eyes.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

First tutorial… Who even knew…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

