Making a list…

November 7, 2010 at 1:01 pm Leave a comment

…and it will definitely be checked twice!  While I couldn’t quite go there to buy the Christmas box of tissues at Target on Friday (I think my comment was, ‘I haven’t even done Thanksgiving, please don’t ask me to think of Christmas yet’), I can and MUST go there to start the Christmas lists and organizing.  Maybe it’s all the eye candy I’m seeing online right now or maybe it’s that I make 90% of what we give at Christmas, but I have to get crackin’.

Work always slows down drastically at this time of year and I want to take full advantage of it.  It’s been so, so busy that the break is welcome but it has also caused a few problems for me.  See, I don’t know what to do with myself anymore if I’m not working.  Hence, list-making and if you know me at all you know that I love a good list.  So here goes, I will have a notebook for Christmas lists and I will have a list on the calendar for each week.  The Christmas lists will include:

  • details for our 3, count them 3 Christmas parties we are hosting this year (Tim’s Bible study, Tim’s managers who work for him and the annual Gingerbread House party)
  • lists of who gets what
  • lists of what I want to do this season as a family
  • what I need to make (with a deadline) and what I want to make

Here are some ‘hope to makes’:

I hope to do this in a different color scheme but I think it’s adorable and so easy, check out the tutorial here. 


I love Ali; she inspires me in a way not many others can.  Yet another tutorial here if you’re interested. 

And this, I always make caramel corn this time of year but I think my kids (especially Powell) would die over this Cinnamon Bun Popcorn.  Recipe here

The list on the calendar will be far less exciting; more like ‘clean out playroom closet’ and a reminder each day to take a picture for my December Daily album.  Yep, doing it again this year.  Skipped last year (on purpose) but am excited to do it again!  Half of the ‘shell’ is made and it may or may not require Gretchen coming back over to finish it up!

All in all I’m very excited and looking forward to a great holiday season this year.  So wish me luck, say a little prayer and I’ll let you know how things are going (I’ll even give sneaky peeks of the projects as I finish them as long as they don’t give away who is getting what).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My new and unusual obsession… It happens every year…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

