A little late…

June 7, 2010 at 8:43 pm Leave a comment

…but better than never.  Gretchen’s shower.  So excited to see this little Mazzy-bug (I hope I just spelled her name right) in a couple of weeks.  Gretchen is a beautiful pregnant lady.

It was an eventful shower to say the least (think a call to 911 and a thunderstorm) but I am so pleased with how everything else turned out.  The vintage tablecloths with daisies everywhere…

…the dresses I made for the baby…

…the pies…

…the banners looped and doubled up all over the deck rails…

…the globes and flower poms hanging from the trees (even though I don’t have pictures of those they made me want to have a wedding in my backyard one day).   I enjoyed every moment of preparing and cooking for this shower and was so grateful to have help from Fran, Liz and Nancy. 

I think we showered our momma with love and I think this baby is one blessed little girl to have such an extended circle of love welcoming her into the world not to mention the fact that her mom is a great role model for how to take everything in stride, love deeply and enjoy life.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

All signs point to… Making our way…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

