This little sucker…

May 27, 2010 at 1:42 pm Leave a comment

hurts.  It is a bulging disc and while it’s been in my back for a while, it is apparently getting worse.  So I am on a new regiment of glucosamine, back exercises, no walking up hills, ice every night and no lifting.  We’re trying to avoid surgery and at the very least I can say that the therapy at the chiropractor feels wonderful

But please let me complain for a second….this flare up is awful.  It hurts.  I am walking like I’m 101 and I can’t stand straight.  My back is essentially one big spasm at the moment.  The other thing?  It’s boring.  Not being able to move whatsoever is boring.  OK, now my pity party is over because I realize it will pass and I will move and I will get my stuff done and there are others who won’t.  So what am I complaining for?  Grrr….ever just have one of those weeks?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

And just like that… All signs point to…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

