And just like that…

May 21, 2010 at 2:15 pm 1 comment

…my world was instantly a happier place. 

You see, on Wednesday I took my beloved Keturah to the vet because she has become incontinent while sleeping.  She is almost 14 and we know that is far beyond the normal life span of a rottie.  I had myself braced for them to say that medicine wasn’t the answer because of her age.  This is what he said instead: “I can’t believe how well she is doing.  This medicine will work like a charm.  Give her aspirin twice a day and her activity level will probably jump up.  She’s such a sweet dog.  She’s so smart.  She’s very patient.  I think you’re in the last 1-2 years with her.”  We didn’t expect that.  We didn’t think we had that long.  She has amazed us over the past few years with her ability to keep on keeping on.  She’s a happy dog and he could see that.  It made me happy.  On cloud 9 knowing she’ll be around a lot longer than I thought.  Now I’m going to stop thinking about it and just enjoy her.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Loving… This little sucker…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gretchen owens  |  May 24, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    WOW! How exciting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

