After that…

February 23, 2010 at 5:20 pm 1 comment

…Tim and I spent more time together.  We drove back and forth visiting and while I still thought he was a good guy, I just didn’t care enough when he stopped calling to call him and find out why.  I was busy starting my career and I knew he was busy starting his.  I found out years later that he did try to call me and got a ‘this number is no longer in service’ message.  Odd to me because the first 3 years we were married?  That was our phone number.

Fast forward about 3 years.  I’m fully entrenched in my job as a Montessori School Director.  I have friends, I do things and I love my apartment — to this day one of my favorite places I’ve ever lived.  I.AM.NOT.LOOKING.FOR.A.RELATIONSHIP.  My roommate from college comes for a visit and we’re invited to go to a birthday party for friend of a friend.  We get in the car, we make the 30-minute drive to the restaurant and then sit in the parking lot for another 30 minutes contemplating if we’re going in or not.  It’s pouring down rain, my friend is in a wheelchair and that means I have to stand in the rain, put the chair together and then get to the restaurant.  We finally decide we’re hungry and we may as well.

It was literally like a movie.  I come running in through the door brushing rain off my jacket, trying to fix my hair…you know the drill and then I look up and say:

Me:  We’re meeting a —

Him:  You little s*$t.

It was him.  Tim was standing there.  I hadn’t seen him in 3 years and there he was standing in front of me calling me a not-so-nice name.  But this time it was different.  This time when I saw him I didn’t feel like he was a nice guy but I didn’t care enough.  This time I couldn’t take my eyes off of him.  This time my stomach did flips and my heart raced and I felt like I couldn’t breathe.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The next few… So I sat there…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. FolsomJen  |  March 2, 2010 at 12:12 am

    Hi Jill!
    I haven’t been on here in a little while and am having fun catching up!! I love hearing your “love story.” Now I have to wait for the rest….ahhhh. 🙂
    Miss you!
    Jen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

