So I made…

February 2, 2010 at 4:28 pm 4 comments

…a decision.  I have been toying with the idea of documenting Tim and I’s love story on the blog.  We wrote it down years and years ago when we first got married so we wouldn’t forget it but so much has happened since then and when I print this blog out into a book, I think I’d like it to be a part of it.  So what better time than February to do this?  Call it indulgent, call it sappy….it doesn’t matter to me. 

In the meantime, we are on our 3rd snow day in a row, 5th day home.  The first several days were wonderful.  We took full advantage of the snow with sledding, baking cookies, building snowmen, snowball fights and all that a good snow gives you.  I relaxed.  I let the laundry sit, I let the ironing wait, I didn’t worry about sending in recaps until I had to address them.  I drove down icy roads with a friend to gather some necessities, ordered pizza when the sledding made us all too tired to cook and spent longer than normal on a Sunday night with friends.  It has been a glorious break and as is evidenced by the photos below, I wasn’t the only one having fun.  None of the photos are photographically stunning or even in focus.  I had a fleeting thought of really getting good shots and paying more attention but then I decided no, that would put pressure on me and I didn’t want to turn our snow days into a learning experience.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

10 + 1… When I was…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tracey  |  February 5, 2010 at 7:28 pm

    well I LOVE the pictures! When you put them in a square format it makes them more interesting somehow. It taps into that retro part of our brain that associates them with old pictures and polaroids. I often format my pics into squares because of this!
    There are also several fun websites that will just transpose any photo you upload into faux polaroids. I will send you a link via email. You should do that with your photos when you document the love story…it will add to the nostalgia of it all.

    Reply
  • 2. Liz  |  February 23, 2010 at 3:52 am

    JILL…is it you? It’s Liz from Davis. We went to DCA together and had craft nights at your house in Woodland. I’d love to hear from you and catch up! Sounds like all is well with you, Tim and the family. Have missed ya!

    Reply
    • 3. undonegirl  |  February 23, 2010 at 12:28 pm

      Liz: I don’t have any contact information from you. Hopefully you’ll see this. 🙂

      Reply
  • 4. Liz  |  February 23, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Hi Jill,

    My email is LL1816@comcast.net. Email me and I’ll send you my phone number, etc.

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

