Ever so carefully…

December 30, 2009 at 10:08 pm 1 comment

…and slowly working my way through the piles that accumulated in my house during/over the holidays.  I hate piles.  To date I am 2 children’s rooms, 1 laundry room, 1 kitchen, 1 sunroom, 1 family room, 1 pantry and 1 closet down.  I have a craft room, a playroom, a kitchen drawer, 1 more kids room and a linen closet and the entire house is done.  Goodwill loves me.  They love me year-round actually because I tend to make drop-offs every month, if not twice a month.  So with that, how in the world do I have so much to get rid of still?  I don’t even want to think about the garage.  Tim says it is because I’m ultra clutter-phobic.  Maybe that is true.  I just can’t stand chaos in my house, it makes me feel like my life is chaotic.  I have to admit, right now I would love to live in my laundry room cupboards.  They’re beautiful.  Absolutely gorgeous and functional and there isn’t one thing in there that doesn’t belong or get used.  Love it.  So the point of this little post?  Just to somehow document that all this work has been/is being done because goodness knows the kids could care less.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Well, I never… What happens…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gretchen owens  |  January 2, 2010 at 4:30 am

    i’m trying to work through our piles…but it’s not working too great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

