It’s a little late…

December 4, 2009 at 5:36 pm 1 comment

…for the ‘grateful’ posts that were plentiful last week but I’m doing it anyway because I am struck with a grateful heart for this man:

I’m grateful that he has been flexible and understanding and ever-so-patient with my crazy schedule as of late.  He has picked up duties while I ran back and forth from the hospital for 3 weeks.  He has smiled while visiting my mom in the hospital even when I knew he was dog tired and not feeling well himself.  He willingly accompanied me in 30 degree weather last night to decorate her apartment for Christmas and this morning, when we brought her home, he patiently sat in a chair while I unpacked her, made sure she was completely comfortable being alone and made a grocery list with her.  He has been a gem.  He hasn’t, not one time, made me feel like the extra duties were a burden and has kept me calm and happy and laughing when I easily could have been stressed and crying.  So a late Thanksgiving post or just a happy heart for having chosen well when I chose my partner in life?  I’ll let you decide.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

They’re baaaack… Just in case…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gretchen owens  |  December 7, 2009 at 3:59 am

    great post. i’m glad he has been a big help! keep smiling.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

