Hello…

October 20, 2009 at 1:36 am 1 comment

…pneumonia.  I wish I could say it was nice to see you again but alas, it is not.  I hate the way you make people feel.  I hate that you cause persistent fevers and dry hacks and drain every ounce of energy a body has.  When you visited me for an extended stay oh so many years ago I could deal with you, I was a young adult and I knew how to swallow pills.  But this time you haven’t played fair.  You’ve taken up residence in the chest of my boy…my boy who hasn’t swallowed a pill thus far in his life.  I really do hate you.

Hello friends… I had a lovely post forming in my head of scrapping this weekend (first time in 4 months), homemade chicken noodle soup, rock climbing, boiled peanuts and such.  I had pictures.  But now I sit here feeling not at all creative and have only one thing on my heart to say: please pray for my boy.  My sweet, 13-year old Powell who has been in bed for 6 days with a fever.  A trip to the doctor, two shots and a Z-pack later we are home and nursing what has been confirmed as pneumonia.  I know he’ll be fine but he is feeling awfully pueney and hates swallowing the pills.

Hello self…don’t forget to breathe.  Don’t let this set you back as you’ve made strides in organization and relaxation recently.  Remember to be creative, slow down and enjoy.  All work and no play make one frustrated girl.  Your boy will feel better, the holidays are on their way and the very cold air outside means warm drinks in the morning and cozy blankets at night; something to look forward to for sure.

Yours sincerly,

Jill

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I really am… In honor…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tracey  |  October 28, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    I hope he is feeling better. I’m still trying to decide if I will let my kids get the flu shots. I’ve never done it and now everyone is freaking out. Do I give in?
    Hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

