Snapshot of living…

September 10, 2009 at 1:50 pm 3 comments

…with my boys.

(Scene: I had just come home, was slightly grumpy from a to-do list that was a bit too ambitious for the day and definitely over-hungry and absolutely feeling tired.)

Me: Hey guys, I need help bringing in the groceries; especially the 2 watermelons.

Them:  OK

(Time passes and through open windows giggling and horsing around are heard)

Me:  Why can’t they just pick up the watermelons and walk in the house?  Is it complicated?  Seriously.

Tim:  Because they’re boys.

Me:  Because they’re your boys.

(The door opens, at this point I’ve moved into the laundry room to see if I can catch of glimpse of what they’re doing outside.)

Them:  Mom, come here, look! 

Pregnant Boys

They’re good for me.  They’re very, very good for me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It’s official…. This and that…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tracey  |  September 12, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    random–but the first thing my eye went to was the lone flip flop on the floor behind them. And I thought, “LOOK! She’s has random flip flops lying around too!” I can’t get anybody to keep them in their place! I am CONSTANTLY tripping over them.
    Ok, that over with– funny watermelon pic. 🙂 Love that Tim is just “yeah, whatever, doin’ my thing” in the background…

    Reply
  • 2. Kayla Aimee  |  September 15, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    That is hilarious! And I LOVE the blue in your kitchen!

    Reply
  • 3. karithestrawberry  |  September 17, 2009 at 3:45 am

    Ok I actually laughed out loud at this! Having 3 boys here…I SOOOOO know about that! Too funny and way too cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

