Yes, it has…

June 10, 2009 at 1:15 pm 1 comment

….been a while for me not to post.  I wish I could say that was because we are off doing fabulous Summer things but right now the truth is we’ve just flat been busy with life.  The fun stuff is just around the corner though!  Canoe trip next week, water slide park the week after…I’ve been blessed.  Work has gotten super busy so now the extra cash appears and we get to feel a little more like we can spend some. 

The dead critter count is up.  2 more moles and a lizard.  (sigh)  What am I to do?  I guess I can’t complain too much.  My neighbor’s dogs escape on a daily basis…daily.basis.  One of them busts them out of their kennel and then they split up.  Ivy braves the invisible fence shock and then scales the 8′ fence for her freedom and Sparticus just digs like crazy until he can crawl underneath.  Poor neighbors.  Bricks line the bottom of their fence line in an attempt to keep their dogs in.  So, like I said, maybe dead critter gifts aren’t so bad.

Powell has gone camping already and only one tick!  yay!  This is much improved from the 6 he was sporting last year when he came home from the same camping spot.  I know, I know, even one tick can make him sick but I figure this is success because he stands a much smaller chance of getting sick from 1 than he does from 6.  My Powell is huge.  To me, he is huge.  The shoulders are spread, the voice has gone deeper, he can curl his fingers over mine and I give him 2 weeks until he passes the hairline of height I still have on him.

So that is about it.  Working, enjoying each other’s company, looking forward to day trips, finding dead critters at home, searching for escaped critters next door and thinking I need to get creative again SOON.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This boy… Let’s play…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. DeAnna  |  June 12, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    Happy Summer!! Hope you get to do some fun things soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

