This boy…

May 27, 2009 at 8:35 pm 3 comments

Hero 2

…just might be my hero.  To date this week he has picked up 3 dead moles (one that made it into the house, one that made it almost into the house…nasty little Floyd sneaks them in…and one that stayed where it belonged in the yard) and fished one dead opossum out of the pool.  I don’t like doing these things.  I admit it freely.  I think it’s disgusting and I want nothing to do with it.  He does it for me (even got out of bed to get the one that was very near decapitation).  He doesn’t taunt me with them.  He doesn’t complain.  All I have to say is, “Alden, there is a dead ____” and he gets up and takes care of business.  Heroic to a momma that doesn’t like dong such things and has a husband who works a lot.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

You might not… Yes, it has…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  May 29, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    An amazing boy who will be a WONDERFUL husband. Dang, I wish I had a daughter the correct age to wait for him. As I opened your blog and saw his photo I thought ” This boy…looks like his mother”…fun to see your eyes in his face Jill.

    Fondly,
    Karen aka “the woman who wishes her husband would get the spiders for her”.

    Reply
  • 2. DeAnna  |  June 1, 2009 at 4:48 am

    Yuck a dead opossum in your pool?? I would call for the boys too!! I am glad to hear that Alden is not a girly girl!! LOL!! He’s so funny.

    Reply
  • 3. gretchen owens  |  June 1, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    moles are so ugly…i can’t believe there was one in your house! little mr. floyd is things he is big stuff i bet….getting those moles!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

