Warning:

March 24, 2009 at 1:59 pm 2 comments

This is a photo heavy post.  I’ll start off with a picture that I get to see everyday right now, LIVE and in person.  It is the block just after my street, the block between my house and my parents’ house.  I never get used to seeing it at this time of year…it’s that beautiful and I look forward to it all Winter.

ride

OK, so now for a little story I made up in my head.  We’ll do this ala Pioneer Woman style.  Let me warn you though, while I may have made this up in my head I am probably frighteningly close to what actually happened.  It all started during Alden’s soccer game on Saturday.

K: “Come on Powell, please, I want to play.  I promise I won’t complain.”

pk1

 

P: “OK, if you can pick me up off the ground I’ll play with you.”

pk2

 

K: “See!  I told you it would be fun!”

pk3

 

P: “What happened to you?  You better not complain or I’m not playing anymore.”

pk4

 

P: “Here, I’ll help you up since you only weigh about a pound with your chicken legs.”

pk5

 

P: “OK now, don’t be a spaz and fall again.  Just play and watch where your going.  Did you even notice your shoe is untied?”

pk6

 

P:  “Uh-oh!  Did I just knock you down or did you fall on your own again?”

pk7

 

P:  “Are you OK?”

K:  “Yes, it hit my glasses.  Now my nose hurts.”

pk8

 

P:  “You’re fine.  Look, I can poke everything and it isn’t killing you.  Get up.”

pk9

 

P:  “Here Genius, how many fingers am I holding up?”

pk10

 

P:  “OK, good for you.  You’re fine.  Now leave me alone and when someone goes to high-five you with an open hand, you don’t fist bump them.”

pk111

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Look! Need to…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gretchen owens  |  March 30, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    love the series of photos of powell & kaitlyn…you need to scrap that story!

    Reply
  • 2. Jen  |  March 31, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    TN is way too far ahead of us as far as Spring goes, but i am off to find something Springy and gorgeous to photograph! thx for the inspo! 😀
    ps–pictures of the trip ASAP…pretty please!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

