It was…

March 10, 2009 at 7:36 pm 3 comments

…a GOOD day. My birthday, that is. It started when I woke up to 40 pink flamingos, wings a flappin’ in the wind, on my front lawn with a HUGE sign.

sign-web1

That Gretchen is a sneaky one.  Then I stumbled up to my computer to finish one quick thing for work and discovered a blogroll that four lovely ladies did just for me!  It was fun and made me even more excited for our trip at the end of the month!  As if that wasn’t enough, the computer held one more surprise for me: the Project 365 kit that I ordered on January 1st is finally shipping!  THAT was a birthday present!  The rest of the day was spent with my hubby enjoying having him all to myself and eating yummy food at the Cheesecake Factory (we ended up skipping dinner after that indulgence).  Later in the evening was my party:

mosaic2482166

I wish my words could do the day justice.  Basically, it was really good.  The weather was warm, the pace was mellow and I just really enjoyed myself.   Actually, Saturday was good too.  More warm weather, Tim off work, Alden’s soccer game, the Spring Festival at K and A’s school and then Tim made carnitas for dinner.  They seemed to agree quite well with Ricardo, our new and fourth child:

march-2009-035

Now I am working on Thank You cards (trying to decide on making them versus not making them and therefore getting them done quicker) and other fun little things for the Louisville trip….which I’m looking even more forward to now that DeAnna sent me her flight itinerary.  I’d post it here but there might be some strange stalker person that sees it and then does ugly things to my beautiful friend based upon her flight intinerary.  You just have to trust me that she sent it and she’s coming and it’s official!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This is what… Look!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tricia Wilson  |  March 10, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    Sounds like it was a wonderful day. I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself.

    BTW, Ricardo is muy guapo!

    Reply
  • 2. DeAnna  |  March 11, 2009 at 4:52 am

    Ha!! I am coming to see you and your lovelies!!! WooHoo!! And there is still something else supposed to come and dang it, I wish it would hurry and get there!!! Glad you had a happy day!!

    Reply
  • 3. gretchen owens  |  March 15, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    love the photo collage…it was a great birthday at least from an outsider looking in! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 22,134 hits