This is what…

March 6, 2009 at 12:35 pm 3 comments

…I want.  When I think about turning 40 I realize how much better I know myself than when I turned 30.  I think about how much my priorities have changed and how quickly the time passes.  I think about what I want to accomplish in my 40’s in terms of the life I want to lead.  I want it simple.  I want it honest.  I want it passionate.  But more than anything I want to live my life in a way that when I’m gone people will say, “Now that was a woman of God!”  Years ago I fell in love with this song and said, “that is how I want to live my life.”  Today, it’s still true.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’ve been… It was…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  March 6, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    i think you are my twin!!!
    your words resonate so clearly in my heart.
    i am so honored to be included in your circle of friends. i am honored to have been part of your birthday blog hop!!! 😀
    i must be doing something right!
    have a great day and a wonderful party tonight!!!
    save some fun for your Louisville trip! 😉

    Reply
  • 2. DeAnna  |  March 6, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    Cool song!! Cheers to you and your birthday and cheers to your rockin’ 40’s!!!

    Woohoo!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Tricia Wilson  |  March 8, 2009 at 12:44 am

    I hope that your 40’s are everything you hope they’ll be!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

