Just in case…

February 4, 2009 at 10:15 pm 4 comments

….you’re wondering.  Weigh-in Wednesday?  Another 2 lbs. off…..but they were SO hard won.  Anyway, that is all I want to say about that because I’m keeping myself encouraged and I don’t want to dwell….

Now, how about some crafty goodness for your eyes?  This is the Valentine tree Kaitlynn and I made for our kitchen table.  I LOVE it.  It was soooo fun to make and looks so bright and cheerful in our kitchen.  Kaitlynn helped glue everything on and sewed two of the felt hearts!  Her very first stitching project and she did so well!

tree

I was going to cut out all the flowers and hearts with different papers on my Cricut.  Then I realized my mats weren’t sticky anymore and I couldn’t.  So I took my little self down to Joann and they didn’t have any.  Neither did Michaels.  But then I found this deliciousness from Prima.  Are they not the cutest little patterned flowers you’ve ever seen (buttons and bling added by moia)?

february-2009-0421

The next bit of goodness that I made was an apple pie.  I even made extra crust so that I could make strips, cover them with cinnamon and sugar and let the kids gobble them up.  I used to do that in college and I knew the kids would love it.  They did.  They fought over them.  Guess what no one fought over?  Guess….just guess….

pie

Uh-huh.  That’s right.  The kids couldn’t because they’re bellies were full with pie crust strips, my mom isn’t an apple pie lover, Tim fell asleep at 8:02 (as soon as Idol was over) and me?  Well, I was going to allow myself but it just seemed wrong to eat it all alone while watching The Biggest Loser.  So when all the lights were out and everyone was in bed (no, I didn’t sneak down and eat it) this pie sat, ignored, whole.  I tell ya…..folks take for granted that I’ll make more of these.

Onto something that makes me happier and is fully appreciated.  : )  Everyday I sit at my computer and do my transcriptions, read my e-mails, blogs, etc. and look out a window an arm’s length away.  Do you know what makes me insanely happy (other than the fact that I re-organized my entire workstation, am loving it and it looks prettier)?  This:

bird

There is a smaller-ish tree right outside the window and even now, when it’s 15 degrees outside the birds come and visit me everyday.   There are all different kinds and they just sit, sometimes three at a time, and rest.  They know I’m there and they don’t even fly away.  I love them.  I think one day I may be a crazy bird watcher when I’m 80….

Do you know what else makes me insanely happy?  This: 

j-p

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I found… God said…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  February 5, 2009 at 2:55 am

    Yay! You are doing so great!!! Told you I would stop by to encourage!!! and the little centerpiece it very cute! i am glad that you have and are sharing with us things that make you insanely happy!!! 😀

    Reply
  • 2. DeAnna  |  February 5, 2009 at 4:43 am

    Love love love the Valentine’s tree!! How cute is that?! I would have eaten your apple pie. All by myself. Great job on the 2 pounds. That’s great! I am waiting for my swallows to show up, I can’t wait for them to welcome me home. Nice post!

    Reply
  • 3. Tricia Wilson  |  February 5, 2009 at 5:25 am

    Love the tree, love the pie, the bird (I saw my first Cardinal in TN), and love Powell’s big ole’ grin and long hair! Love of lovin’!

    Reply
  • 4. gretchen owens  |  February 6, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    love the tree! so fun!

    and all you would have had to do is call me and i would have helped you with that apple pie!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

