Here…

January 21, 2009 at 3:04 pm 5 comments

…we go again!  Weigh-in Wednesday.  Let me just say my number doesn’t surprise me and I’m not in the least bit upset about it.  I am exactly the same as I was two weeks ago.  At one point I went up a pound and a half and then lost it again.  I think that is why I don’t feel disappointed.  I feel like the 4.5 pounds so far is true weight loss.  I had a tough week last week with starting back at work and Tim’s mess at work and other things that I just don’t know I want to blog about.  At any rate, I lost my focus and while I didn’t completely fall off the wagon I found myself not eating enough and then not taking the time to prepare the most nutritionally packed food when I did finally eat.  So, I don’t feel like I overate but I feel like I lost focus and used flex points and really, I can’t use flex points.  It doesn’t work for me.  Never has.

So here I go into week three and I’m sure it will be a successful week.  I am shooting for two pounds.  We’ll see!  🙂  In the meantime, I’m really glad for a 4.5 pound loss so far.  It’s 4.5 pounds off and that isn’t anything to snub your nose at.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Because I… It’s becoming…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gretchen owens  |  January 21, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    4.5 pounds is great! you can do it…2 pounds next week! i know it!

    Reply
  • 2. DeAnna T  |  January 21, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    It’s 4.5 gone. Not lost gone. When we lose something we tend to find it, when it’s gone it’s gone. 🙂 Good job.

    Reply
  • 3. Tricia Wilson  |  January 21, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    Good for you! Keep up the good work and you will reap the rewards.

    Reply
  • 4. Courtney Walsh  |  January 22, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    4.5 is huge! You go!! 🙂 I’m with ya on your quest!! we can do this!!

    Reply
  • 5. FolsomJen  |  January 22, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    You have inspired me to count points again…I will be following your blog more regularly so I can be here to congratulate when you hit your goal! 🙂 You can do it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

