I promise…

January 14, 2009 at 6:45 pm 3 comments

…I am not flaking out on Weigh-in Wednesday.  I’m just giving myself grace this week.  I did a great job with my exercise regime this past week and I did a very good job with my points.  I didn’t go over the limit but I did use more flex points than I had originally thought I would.  It got hard right around Friday for me but I did stick with it!  I’m totally missing my Starbucks Salted Caramel Hot Chocolate but you know what?  That puppy is 8 points (I only get 20 a day)!

Anyway, this is where the grace comes in.  A little friend came to visit me this morning.  This little friend was about three or four days late so it was a great relief (hormonally speaking).  My mind is calming down and I’m beginning to feel a little more balanced now.  At any rate, being that it is Weigh-in Wednesday but also the first day of said visit, I am not weighing myself.  Grace won.  I just know that the number won’t be true and I don’t want to get discouraged because I did have a really good week as far as discipline and self-control go.  So, next Wednesday I will post my next number.  This Wednesday I will practice self-love and skip it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It’s time… Because I…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. FolsomJen  |  January 14, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    Good idea! That little visitor always brings about 3-5 lbs. with it for me. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Tricia Wilson  |  January 15, 2009 at 5:09 am

    Okay, but net week I want to see some numbers, K?

    Reply
  • 3. gretchenowens  |  January 15, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    you are hilarious…you with your “said” visitor…i wouldn’t weigh either. i don’t even own a scale, so i can’t even talk…

    way to go GRACE!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

