This won’t…

November 13, 2008 at 5:40 pm 3 comments

…be a sappy anniversary post.  I promise.  Yesterday Tim and I celebrated fourteen years of marriage.  Fourteen!  In some ways it seems like only four and in others it seems like forty.  But in an effort not to get into all that reflection, let me tell you about some highlights of our day.

Because we’ve been trying hard to be thrifty and to plan for the holidays we forewent our usual anniversary date.  Instead, we celebrated with a nice lunch while the kids were all at school.  We drove into Germantown in downtown Nashville.  Oh.my.word.  I had the best lunch and I loved the almost everything about the restaurant Tim chose.  It was called The Mad Platter.  Sooo good.  It was also fun because the CMA’s were that night so we did a little star watching.  Guess who ate lunch right next to us?  It was actually kind of funny.  It was Marcia, Marcia, Marcia!

mv5bmtmxntc4mjezmv5bml5banbnxkftztywmjazotu2__v1__sx94_sy140_    maureen-mccormick-47115

Tim got the biggest kick out of this which then lead to me teasing him that he wrote into her fan club and invited her to his prom and he was still pining away for her.  But I digress…

After our ever-so-yummy lunch we decided to go to a new cupcake cafe in Hendersonville and get the kids and ourselves each a cupcake for dessert.  The shop is called Hello Cupcake which I think is the cutest name ever for a cupcake cafe.  Who could resist these?

retreat-068

retreat-069

So super yummy.  We ate them right after dinner and just before leaving for church.  After church we got all the kids in bed and then (get your mind out of the gutter, I’m not sharing that much with you) watched the season premiere of Top Chef.  Always a favorite we look forward to.  Just as I was getting read to head up for bed I rounded the corner and found my groom trying to put something on his head.  It was then I realized exactly what I had gotten myself into for the rest of my life.

retreat-070

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Are you… Glory, hallelujah…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gretchen  |  November 14, 2008 at 3:57 am

    okay…THAT is HILARIOUS…

    happy anniversary…i’m so glad you guys had fun. I have tried to go to Hello Cupcake a few times and they had just run out, so I know they are good.

    Funny that you sat by Marcia…did you talk to her?

    Reply
  • 2. DeAnna  |  November 14, 2008 at 5:53 am

    Happy Anniversary!! Wow 14 years. You guys are silly. I am glad you had fun. Hello Cupcake looks yummy!! We have one here called Icing on the Cake, it is so good.

    Congrats on 14 years!

    Reply
  • 3. Tricia Wilson  |  November 15, 2008 at 12:11 am

    I am so glad you guys had a good time! That is funny about Marcia Brady!!!!!
    I would love the eat one of those cupcakes right now. They look delicious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

