My clock says…

November 10, 2008 at 7:51 pm 3 comments

…it’s 1:44 and I am attempting to post this in 7 minutes as per a challenge the lovely DeAnna presented.  So I’ll  make it fairly short and sweet.  Went on retreat this weekend with church…well, kind of weekend because technically I left Thursday morning and got home on Saturday afternoon.  I got home and slept for 13 hours.  Poor Tim probably wondered if I ever actually came home after all that!  But retreat was good, it was sooooo good. 

I have this thing with retreats.  I try to go there with an expectation, something I want to receive from God or give back to Him.  I have just found that every time I do this He meets me.  So this time I went up for my Kati-cat.  I had very specific things that I wanted for her and I told Him, “I am here for her.  I am her proxy.  She can’t do this so I’m doing it for her; standing in the gap.  Give me a healing and an annointing to take home to her.”

Guess what?  He met me there.  He granted me my request and not because my faith was strong enough, not because I didn’t doubt but because He wanted to.  Because He wants her to walk in freedom more than I do.  My house is peaceful since returning.  My daughter is peaceful.  She is communicating, she is thinking before she acts, there is a calm in her that has never before been present.  I truly believe she has been healed of her hurts and released from things she didn’t even know of.  I love it for her and I love it for me and I love it for us.  I love that He is so, so faithful.

There, six minutes.  I think by the time I hit “publish”…..

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Done… Are you…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tricia Wilson  |  November 11, 2008 at 2:18 am

    That is wonderful news! I am glad that you had a good time. I remember what last years was like!
    I think it’s so great that your expectations were for her. You could have easily asked for something just for you. I believe the unselfish request of a mother’s heart is one of the most powerful prayers that are ever said.

    Reply
  • 2. DeAnna  |  November 11, 2008 at 3:55 am

    Sweet, done in 7 minutes but a lifetime of blessings!! I am so happy for K. Good for you for taking your fleece and shaking it out at retreat. That is awesome.

    Reply
  • 3. gretchen  |  November 14, 2008 at 4:01 am

    i’m so excited and happy for you and little miss K…

    can’t wait to see it in person!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

