Lately I am…

September 21, 2008 at 10:15 pm 4 comments

…loving the new song by Brandon Heath.  For many years I have asked God daily to show me what people need prayer for and He has been faithful.  Sometimes so faithful that I am forced to speak up to waiters, people in grocery stores, etc.  That took some getting used to.  : )  At any rate, part of my heart in this request has been beautifully expressed through this song.  I wanted to share the bulk of it with you and hopefully provide some inspiration.  Maybe if every Christian made this their heart’s song we could impact the world with a move of God like it’s never seen before.

Give Me Your Eyes by Brandon Heath

(bits and pieces and boldness chosen by me)

Give me your eyes for just one second

Give me your eyes so I can see

Everything that I keep missing

Give me your love for humananity

Give me your arms for the broken-hearted

The ones that are far beyond my reach

Give me your heart for the ones forgotten

Give me your eyes so I can see

Step out on a busy street

See a girl and our eyes meet

Does her best to smile at me

To hide what’s underneath

All those people going somewhere

Why have I never cared

I’ve been here a million times

A couple of million eyes

Just move and pass me by

I swear I never thought that I was wrong

Well, I want a second glance

So give me a second chance

To see the way You’ve seen the people all along

For some reason WordPress isn’t letting me put the video in here but if you want to see it and hear the whole song, go here.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

OK, so I know… Breaking…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jessica Carter aka jessicamae3  |  September 22, 2008 at 2:36 am

    I looked up that song…I love it! Thanks for inspiring me this evening!

    Reply
  • 2. DeAnna  |  September 22, 2008 at 5:01 am

    Great song. Wow, very powerful. Makes you stop and think a bit doesn’t it? I am glad you pray, it’s nice to know you are always ready to pray, no matter when, no matter what time of day, no matter what the circumstance. Keep praying my friend, keep praying.

    Reply
  • 3. Tricia Wilson  |  September 22, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    I have never heard of that song before or the person who sings it. I love the words! I’ll have to check out the video.

    Reply
  • 4. gretchen  |  September 22, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    love that song…

    you are totally that song!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

