OK, so I know…

September 19, 2008 at 1:58 pm 1 comment

….it has been a little long between posts this time.  I’m not sure why I haven’t had anything to say or report, I just haven’t.  It seems a lot of my days have just been filled with life.  The little minutia that makes up our everyday existance.  Tim is working so much; like more than I can ever remember him working.  We’re talking several doubles every week…he is pretty much home to sleep and that is it.  Part of me is grateful that he has a job and is willing to work so hard and part of me, well, that’s the part I’m praying about.  : )  At any rate, with his absence comes many rounds of homework, many trips in the car and all the other stuff that comes along with raising a happy, busy family but not much time for blogging or thinking.

I did receive some exciting news this past week.  You can see on the sidebar that I have Imerman Angels listed.  It’s a wonderful organization that provides one-on-one cancer support between survivor and fighter AND their caregivers.  I believe so strongly in what this organization does and was asked to start a satellite office in Nashville!  It’s completely a grass roots effort at this point but I am so excited to get people connected to what they do and be working in the cancer community.  If I can’t go back to school right now to become a chemo room nurse, let me tell you, this is the best thing ever!  So right now I’m busy trying to make contacts, set up meetings and plan a crop (for fundraising) with Gretchen.  I’m so grateful she agreed to help me out with it.  Our goal is 100 people and complete sponsorship.  If we could get more people that would be fabulous but I think we’re wise to start out small and adjust if we need to.

I think another reason I haven’t blogged is that feeling of being in between.  I feel very much like I’m in an in between season right now.  It’s long and drawn out how I think I got here but I am here nonetheless.  I’m trying to be patient and see what God has in this for me.  I’m trying not to let it sadden me or cause me to isolate myself.  It’s just a weird, in the middle kind of feeling.  It’s exciting really when you think about it because it means a change is going to come and when the Lord is in charge of that change, it’s always exciting! 

Well my, my, what a disjointed little posting I have created here.  Welcome to my mind as of late.  : )

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I never really… Lately I am…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jill  |  September 23, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    I love hearing your thoughts and you are a great writer. I am glad we are back in touch after all these years. You are very special to me. If our lives hadn’t crossed paths, I can’t imagine where I would be right now (literally). I like your Blog. You have so much soul.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

