This should not…

August 22, 2008 at 10:40 pm 2 comments

…have made me so happy.

First off all, it’s a teeny tiny little stacking washer and dryer.  I have a beautiful set of HE, front-loading, large capacity machines.  No, it should not have made me so happy….especially because I was on vacation when I discovered them.  They were in our suite….right off the kitchen.  They made me happy every.single.day of my vacation.  You see, as we went to bed, I loaded it with the day’s clothes.  Then, as we dashed out the door for the day’s adventures the next morning I switched them to the dryer.  Every day.  Yes, laundry on vacation every day made me happy.  You know why?  Because on the last day, when I was packing suitcases I didn’t have to fold or pack one sweaty, dirty, stinky article of clothing, not one wet swimsuit, nothing that wasn’t fluffy and yummy smelling.  They were all clean, all ready to be unpacked at home directly into dressers and not thrown on my laundry room floor thrusting me back into reality.  It brought a smile to my face each time I thought about it.

So maybe they shouldn’t have made me that happy but they did and what made me even happier was when I got home my mother (who had stayed at the house with the dogs and garden) had gotten my toilets cleaner than I’ve ever gotten them and my floors….well, let’s just say it would have been criminal to throw dirty laundry on them.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m not sure… One of the….

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DeAnna  |  August 23, 2008 at 3:16 am

    It’s official…. you are certifiable!!! Nutjob!!

    P.S. – I like doing laundry on vacation too!

    Reply
  • 2. Tricia Wilson  |  August 24, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    THIS is the photo we get to see from your vacation? Yes, I am going to have to agree with DeAnna! On the other hand, I know how you feel! ;0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

