I’m not sure…

August 16, 2008 at 7:03 pm 4 comments

…I’ve ever seen my sisters or brother-in-law laugh so hard.  Here’s the background story if you don’t know my mother.  My mother has a severe hearing loss.  I have often described my mother in the following statement: “Have you heard of marches to the tune of a different drummer?  My mother has a whole band.” 

So I’m not exactly sure how it all started but during our big 22-person family barbeque at my house somehow my mother ended up in the playroom playing Rock Band.  Yes.  Rock Band.  I almost don’t need to say another word.  Seriously, I don’t.

Those elicted these:

 

Look at my brother-in-law in the right-hand corner (and note the looks on my sisters’ faces as they try to figure out what she’s doing):

I almost made it through the whole thing without peeing my pants and then they got my aunt who hardly ever even speaks on the microphone! (Note: there are no kids to be found, just a bunch of adults playing Rock Band)

The final clencher was another aunt who decided that she couldn’t play Rock Band but she could be our back-up dancer.

It makes me wish 22 family members could come over every Friday night.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

This is where… This should not…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gretchen  |  August 16, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    oh my goodness…that is absolutely HILARIOUS! those pictures are PERFECT. rock band will never know what they did to bring families together…seriously…would you have every sat down and played guitar and sung together before this game…SO FUN!

    Reply
  • 2. Tricia Wilson  |  August 18, 2008 at 1:51 am

    Those pictures are too much! Sally cracks me up and the ones of your sister laughing are awesome. You can totally tell how much fun you all were having!!!

    Reply
  • 3. DeAnna  |  August 18, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Your mom looks great!!! WOW!! How fun that would have been. I am so glad you had a blast!

    Reply
  • 4. Jen  |  August 22, 2008 at 12:58 am

    what a fun time! what a great family you must have! those are memories…right there!
    yay for you. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

