This is where…

August 14, 2008 at 4:21 pm 2 comments

…I decided to begin.  It has been an emotional week.  Two sweet, wonderful ladies that I have the privilege of calling my friends have hard horrific weeks.  It makes me need a little laughter, a little emotional R&R so I decided not to think too deeply on this post and yet to dig into some of the ones in my head.  So here we go with  my lovely, darling sister, Julie and her handsome husband, Brett.  Don’t they look innocent enough (other than putting bunny ears behind her daughter’s head while they pose for a family photo)?

You see, the day after this photo was taken a group of us (remember the 22 family members who visited) decided to go to Nashville for lunch and let the visitors stroll around.  My sister and Brett said they’d stay behind and watch all the littles.  They have four children of their own and are very mellow so it never even enters your mind that they can’t handle it.  Of course.  They’re also fun and conservative so you know it’ll be fun and safe for the kids.  Well, my, my.  Look what I came home to:

 

 

That’s right.  Seven of the nine littles had tattoos all over their necks, faces, arms, chests….it seems Grandmama left a great big value pack of tattoos on the kitchen counter.  Yep, the kids had a blast!  As for the adult’s behavior….all I got from Brett was, “you left them with us.”

Why I never….

: )

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Let me just start… I’m not sure…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gretchen  |  August 14, 2008 at 11:19 pm

    so funny. your sister looks just like you. i wish i could have met her!

    looks like everyone had a ball.

    Reply
  • 2. FolsomJen  |  August 16, 2008 at 3:28 am

    Awww…Jill! You and your sister look so much alike! Can’t wait to hear the rest of the stories.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

