A post on…

July 20, 2008 at 1:51 am 4 comments

…what I’ve really been doing will come in about 24-48 hours….that would be the re-decorating of my dining room.  It is ALMOST done but not done enough that I want to show you the complete transformation yet.  Let’s just say I painted a lot and it’s pretty dramatic.  A change.  A big change that I am loving.

Meanwhile, I thought I’d fill you in on everything else going on around here.  Powell was gone all week at National Rendeveouz for the Royal Rangers with church.  He had a ton of fun and grew about three inches while he was gone!  We missed him.  I kept myself busy with the dining room and working on some art for that.  You can see it here.  I also kept busy laying here….

It was all good though because I had company…

We had a perfect view of the swimming pool and all the fun going on in it.  That was nice because our friend and previous Associate Pastor from California came to visit us on his way to a conference in North Carolina….love him….

The Marco Polo games that went on were ridiculous!  So that was my week in and amongst the doctor appointments, menu planning and mapquesting.  We’re getting pretty excited for the family flying in from California this week and all the family driving in from all over the south….22 people in all at my house this Friday/Saturday and I can’t wait!

Now, just because she looks so cute here:

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Ever heard of …. Let’s just start….

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DeAnna  |  July 20, 2008 at 7:07 am

    Shut up! Is that Ray????? Holy cow! Your pool looks nice!

    Reply
  • 2. Tricia Wilson  |  July 20, 2008 at 11:32 am

    That hammock looks nice and relaxing! I’d be hanging out there tons!

    Reply
  • 3. fran  |  July 20, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    LOVE that hammock!
    can’t wait to see your dining room
    and good luck with 22 people, I don’t envy you there! have a great time!

    Reply
  • 4. chez  |  July 22, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    it came out totally fab! I love doing stuff like this. so amazing what you can do on the cheap! enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

