Looking forward…

July 3, 2008 at 11:11 pm 2 comments

….to getting my girl and my boy.  I didn’t hear a thing all week so I have to believe that means Kaitlynn found her niche and had a GREAT time!  I’ll update you when I see her.  : )

Meanwhile, I did enjoy a very quiet week at home.  Powell, Tim and I completely enjoyed the mellow household (if you don’t count the four 12-year olds who spent the night with Powell on Tuesday….see, I’m serious, I let five 12 year-olds stay at my house….OVERNIGHT):

and time to focus on just the three of us.  We bought a new hammock….I’ll show you a picture of that soon and I’ve enjoyed hanging out in it and reading this:

Now I warn you that the first 50 pages or so are HARD to get through.  But it’s so worth it.  Really an amazing book.  I also enjoyed some creative energy this week.  You see, last week my creative energy consisted of finding projects for Kaitlynn and I to do together.  While that was fun and we enjoyed it, it was nice to work on a few things that were just mine.  So, here are Kaitlynn and I’s projects from last week:

   

Like I said, they were all fun and I really enjoyed them.  But I also enjoyed making a gift for my sister and a scraptherapy page for myself.  You can check those out in my portfolio at SIStv.  Meanwhile, I can’t decide whether or not to paint a table in my scrapbook room.  The walls are red and off-white colored and I have a table I am thinking of painting….are you ready…..a mellow turquoise-ish color.  I know.  That’s why I can’t decide.  But it would match one of the colors in the rug I have in there.  I don’t know.  Still mulling that one over. 

Finally, I haven’t given the dogs much facetime lately so i’ll show you something we thought was hysterical.  The other night we went outside to eat this delicious thing:

We decided to give the dogs a treat also…..rawhides!  They LOVE their rawhides.  They DON’T like sharing their rawhides.  They all know Keturah will exert her ability to collect all three rawhides if they don’t find a quiet spot.  Now picture a clock.  At 12:00 and about 100 feet away I saw this:

Then I looked to my right, I’d say about 5:00 and I saw this, sitting (of course) about five feet away from me (because Floyd never wanders far from me):

Then I said, “Where’s Kodiak?”  Of course, about 100 feet and at 9:00 was this:

See, I don’t exxaggerate: they DON’T risk sharing a bone.  (editor’s note: Keturah has since dug up Kodiak’s bone and claimed it as her own, Floyd was almost finished with his, walked away to bark at a bird and lost it…to Keturah….and Keturah, well, she’s 13, the alpha dog and we let her get away with it).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I know… Ready for an update on…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tricia Wilson  |  July 4, 2008 at 2:32 am

    What a bunch of cute 12 year olds! I am glad to hear that you like that book. I have heard such good things about it but have been unable to find it anywhere! I don’t know what’s looks more delicious, the cupcakes or that watermelon.

    Reply
  • 2. gretchen  |  July 7, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    those boys are soooo cute. glad you had a relaxing week. i think you should definitely paint the table!!!

    oh and i started reading that book the end of may…jenny brought it up for me to read..said it was really great!

    oh and to go with tricia’s comment…i heard that a couple of christian stores/companies had taken it off the shelves because of pages 88 and 111 i think? i don’t know…i hadn’t heard why?

    oh and great creating! i love both of your creations…the canvas is AWESOME!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

