What a….

June 30, 2008 at 3:33 pm 4 comments

…GORGEOUS few days we have had!  We actually have breezes and it actually cooled down overnight.  See, in California it cools down in the evening and I miss that.  In Tennessee it isn’t that it’s soooo hot (because really, compared to Sacramento it’s not), it’s just that it doesn’t cool down at night.  So last night all the windows were open (still are and it’s 10:30 am!!) and we can hear the breeze through the trees.  I think we stayed out on the deck last night until almost 10:00, talking, eating cupcakes and watching fireflies.  Good times…

Today my two babies go to summer camp.  I know they aren’t babies anymore but they’re my youngest so I’m calling them my babies.  Powell will celebrate his birthday tomorrow night (eight days late) with his friends, swimming, flashlight tag and I’m sure a little round of airsoft wars.  Again, good times…

Me?  I think I’m going to do some scrapbooking and hanging out with my oldest.  I get my first allergy shot on Wednesday.  I’m excited to start reading a book called The Shack that I have heard a rave review on and perhaps even a few other little projects I’ve been thinking about.  Definitely feeling like it’s a creative week if everything lines up.  There have been lots of things running through my mind lately and if things slow down I’d like to get those sorted out and written about.  It’s amazing sometimes how my mind just won’t settle down until I’ve completed a thought process from beginning to end…it can lend itself to waking up a lot in the middle of the night.  : )

So, not such an exciting post but a post nonethless.  I guess I’ve just sunken so far into summer I can’t muster up much more.  It’s been relaxing, enjoyable, busy and very good for our little family of five.  Yes, good times….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Bumps, bumps… I know…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tricia  |  July 1, 2008 at 12:59 am

    Sounds like a lovely summer thus far! Enjoy your time with Powell!

    Reply
  • 2. fran  |  July 1, 2008 at 11:46 am

    you can call them babies for as long as you want to…..:)

    Reply
  • 3. DeAnna  |  July 2, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    I can’t believe Powell is 12. Ugh. It goes to fast.

    Reply
  • 4. DeAnna  |  July 2, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    BTW- My 18 year old graduated from highschool and he is STILL my baby. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

