Yes folks…

May 15, 2008 at 3:00 am 4 comments

….this is my offspring:

How could I resist putting this up for the world to see?  I think we all know Alden has a BIG personality so the opportunity to don a wig, glasses, stethescope and funny accent for a school project was too much to pass up for him.  He insisted he needed a red wig to make him look funny — I assured him he looked plenty hysterical with the black Fred Flinstone wig Powell wore for Halloween.

Now just because Kaitlynn was watching as I took pictures of Alden at breakfast and because I’m a good mom who tries to take her picture whenever I take someone else’s….here is what made Kaitlynn happy this morning:

Cute girl, this simple little flower on her toaster struedel makes her soooo happy.  She seriously talks about it throughout the entire devouring of it.  And now for something that made me happy:

I don’t know why, but these flowers made me so happy.  I actually taught myself how to make them out of tissue paper.  How cute are they?  I made eight of them and used them to decorate gift boxes for the ladies at my table this weekend for the luncheon at church.  They were so fun to make….now I think I’m going to try a different kind!

I would show you a picture of the new rug I got for my scrapbooking studio but it isn’t making me entirely happy yet because I know it’s there to cover up the blood that the carpet cleaner couldn’t get out.  Oh the joys of an old dog.  But I love her to pieces and will gladly have covert blood stains if it means she is around a wee bit longer.  The kids and I are praying God will perform a miracle and Keturah will live forever.  So far, so good.  Old gal is almost 12!

So that’s it for my lighter, happier post tonight!  Now off to see who got booted off of Idol….

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Going deep… Just a little…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DeAnna  |  May 15, 2008 at 3:03 am

    Alden is so stinkin’ cute!!! I love those braces! Okay and some day you need to teach me how to make those flowers. They are so cool!!! Cute streudel too. Very creative thinking there!

    Reply
  • 2. Tricia  |  May 15, 2008 at 3:38 am

    I know who gets voted off! Want me to tell you?
    Alden’s crazy, but that is no secret. He looks funny. What did he need to look funny for?
    Love those flowers!

    Reply
  • 3. gretchen  |  May 15, 2008 at 3:42 am

    WOW…i love those flowers. where did you get the template…they are precious! Alden is of course hilarious….he definitely didn’t need a red wig- i’m glad you stayed firm!

    Reply
  • 4. fran  |  May 15, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    how did you make those flowers…….too cool! they really look great

    those pics of Alden are hilarious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

