It’s days like today…

May 3, 2008 at 9:47 pm 4 comments

….that make you wish you had a remote control for life.  Wouldn’t it be great if we could fast forward, rewind, pause, record, stop, MUTE?  Today I would choose to fast forward to tomorrow.  It’s been a frustrating day.  A day where I have been reminded that I do indeed have only one lung.  The winds, the pollen and the consistently changing weather around here are not my friends.  My chest is tired, it’s overworked and it needs a break.

Also going on today?  Children wanting something every two minutes, go in and out the door fifteen times an hour (which allows more pollen and wind in which only exacerbates said reason for wanting to fast forward) and can’t seem to find that tone in their voice that makes a momma happy.  I think we’re all ready for daddy to stop working six days a week and sleeping all day on his day off.

OK, enough complaining.  I’m going to actually remind myself here that my children are healthy, generally well behaved and happy, one lung is better than none and my husband has a job which is a really good thing.  Now, can you all please join me in a prayer that this wind and pollen will stop?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In the mood… Going deep…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gretchen  |  May 5, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    hope you are feeling better….

    Reply
  • 2. fran  |  May 6, 2008 at 11:33 am

    amen sister!!!! my eyes are red, my throat is scratchy and I can’t stop coughing….I am SO with you!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Tricia  |  May 7, 2008 at 4:43 am

    So sorry that you are feeling so crumby. I hope this passes for you soon.

    Reply
  • 4. DeAnna  |  May 8, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    So sorry about the breathing. I will agree with you allergy season sucks this year. Are you able to do a inhaler? Would that help? Also, do you check your email?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

