I met Keith Urban…

April 11, 2008 at 3:31 pm 5 comments

 …last night in my dream.  Yes, it is a dream of mine to meet him.  I have much to say to him.  While he is nice to look at, I promise you so much of this dream entails around deeper issues for me.  But for now, I will settle for the dream I had last night.  I’m so glad I remember it.

When I met Keith he liked me.  I mean he really liked me.  There were several times that I was talking to other people and he could easily escape the room and he kept walking back over to join me in conversation.  He also gave me a hug.  I mean a really good hug.  When my arms were stuck underneath his strapping shoulders and I couldn’t move them to hug him back he moved them for me and squeezed me harder.  (sigh, swoon, smile)  At the end of my dream, he found out that I used to own a pre-school and asked if I would watch his and Nicole’s baby when they needed it.  I said ‘yes.’

OK, now back to reality and something that is making me even happier than that oh-so-beautiful dream I had that will one day (mark my words) become a reality.  Well, maybe not the babysitting part but definitely the meeting him and him liking me part.  In three days, my soul sister Tricia comes to visit me.  It’s been two and a half long years without her by my side and I just can’t believe it’s actually happening.  We’re going to have so much fun shopping and talking and pedicuring and scrapping and going to the Scrap Etc. event with Gretchen.  That is another great thing about Tricia coming to visit….I know she’ll love my new friend, Gretchen and I know Gretchen will love her.  Tricia sings like an angel and I’m excited to have that around again.  Tricia also loves it when I sing.  Don’t let her tell you any different, she does.  She loves it.  I sing like….well like someone who really loves to sing but can’t so much sing.  So Tricia, this is to honor your visit here, I’d sing it to you if I could (because I know you love it) but I don’t have a video camera so alas :

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Be prepared… If I could have…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fran  |  April 12, 2008 at 3:47 am

    H-I-L-A-R-I-O-U-S!!!!

    Have a great time!

    Reply
  • 2. Tricia  |  April 12, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    I tried to watch the video, but it said it was no longer available! I am oh so curious!!!! I am excited too, it’s nearly here.
    Oh, and the only song I can REALLY say that I enjoy hearing you sing is, “loving you is easy cuz your beautiful. Do, do, do do, do, ah ah ah ah ah ah.”

    Reply
  • 3. DeAnna  |  April 12, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    The video is no longer available. I am interested to see what you can sing! Have fun with your friend this week. You are going to have a blast. I told Tricia, she must have a drink for me in a honkey tonk!!

    Reply
  • 4. Jen  |  April 19, 2008 at 2:39 am

    hello! the pic of us is up on my blog from Scrap Etc! 😀

    Reply
  • 5. gretchenowens  |  May 12, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    you are hilarious about keith urban…i swear i did comment on this entry before…i swear…i know, i’m horrible!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

