Just figuring…

March 3, 2008 at 2:43 pm 7 comments

…it all out.  I have all of the stuff together for this week’s menu/recipes but am not putting it up quite yet.  Honestly, it’s a lot of work and I love doing it, but I am not getting any feedback that people are actually cooking the recipes and serving the menus so I’m not so sure if I should continue.  You can let me know if it’s important to you.  Like I said, love doing it but not just for me!  : )

 Had a pleasant weekend and am so, so glad the sun came out for a few days.  I found myself chanting the mantra: ‘it’s on it’s way, it’s on it’s way’ over the past several weeks.  It is sooooo nice to see the sun, open the windows and not have to completely bundle up to go outside.  Even though there is a chance for snow tomorrow, I’m so glad I had my 70 degrees this weekend and again today! 

 Tim has been busy, busy with the opening of the new restaurant.  One week from today is the grand opening.  Can’t believe this is his 12th restaurant opening!  He gets very focused and distracted.  I have learned over the years to try and hold my tongue when I feel frustrated at the lack of time and attention.  I like to give him about six weeks to just do what he needs to do before I start requesting more work around the house be done and a regular work week.  Yes, regular work weeks mean 50-60 hours per week for a restaurant man but believe me, that is better than the opening schedules….typically seven days a week, 10-12 hours a day.  But he’s happy.  So much happier.  Leaving his old job was such a difficult decision for him/us and now that it’s done, it is so good to see him happy again.

So now I am off!  Some little chores to do around the house, pictures to take of things I need to post and a big trip to the store: all the fun necessities like toilet paper, shaving cream and shelf liner. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A hunkered… A reminder not to…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tricia  |  March 3, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Wow, only one week left? That is exciting. I am sure he is a busy little bee getting everything done.

    Reply
  • 2. DeAnna  |  March 3, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    I think you should leave your menus. I am actually quite fascinated by them. I may not cook some of them but I am going to be selfish here and say I might just someday use them!! So keep posting them, that way I take comfort in knowing you are doing all the work and I can steal your ideas!! LOL You goofy girl. You love posting them so keep doing it silly jilly. If you look closely on my sis page you will see an addition. I am not going to tell you what it is, you have to find it.

    Reply
  • 3. gretchenowens  |  March 4, 2008 at 2:56 am

    keep posting them…it will come i promise…i can see the future….and i’ve already tried the soup one and loved it…sorry i didn’t tell you….

    Reply
  • 4. FolsomJen  |  March 4, 2008 at 6:16 am

    I have to admit…I haven’t cooked anything yet. They all look yummy…I am just lazy! Keep posting them as I know I will get around to it one of these evenings. Thanks, Jill! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. fran  |  March 6, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    I have stolen quite a few recipes….I would like you to keep posting. Eric is going shopping this weekend…….if you post soon I may be able to do the whole week!!!!

    Reply
  • 6. fran  |  March 6, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    not rushing you at all 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. fran  |  March 6, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR JILLLLLLLLLLLLL

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

