Finally…

February 14, 2008 at 3:00 pm 4 comments

….I am feeling human again.  My goodness that was a long haul.  I’m back up to about 85% though and good thing!  I promise to post the cooking school stuff over the weekend so you can be up and running on Monday.  Today is the day to get caught up on all the stuff around home that got pushed to the side while I recuperated and had the kids home for an unexpected SNOW DAY.  Third one in three weeks but guess what?  It actually SNOWED!  Not enough to justify a snow day, but still, at least it snowed and looked pretty for a few hours.

The kids and I were busy with getting Valentines together.  This year I got the brilliant idea of making X and O cupcakes.  I love how they turned out.

valentines-day-005.jpg

(you have to click on the pictures to see the whole thing because I’m a dork and can’t figure out how to insert them at just the right size) 

We brought these two over to my dad….LOVE that he is only two blocks away!  He called and left a message while we were at church, he was using some kind of alien, old person, little kid voice that made me laugh so hard I almost peed my pants.  Of course I had a little helper in my endeavor:

valentines-day-003.jpg

That is Alden in the background signing his Valentines and of course the little scavengers hoping Kaitlynn will drop something they can eat.

Now I’m off to finish their Valentine presents….I’ll post those later, they are turning out so cute!  I love them!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I did the whole thing… It’s got to…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fran  |  February 14, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    those cupcakes are too cute! glad you are feeling better!

    Reply
  • 2. Tiffany  |  February 14, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Those cupcakes look sooo yummy! Glad you are feeling better! And what is this cooking school? Off to check the rest of your blog

    Reply
  • 3. Noelia  |  February 14, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    That’s a lot of adorable lil’ cupcakes! Yum
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Reply
  • 4. gretchen  |  February 15, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    REALLY glad you are feeling better…those cupcakes look great….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

