What a…

January 28, 2008 at 10:03 pm 5 comments

(editorial note: I went back and looked at this and there are portions of the pictures that are cut off…if you want to see the whole picture, click on it and it’ll enlarge) 

…productive Saturday I had!  Not to say that Sunday was bad but with church and a three-hour leadership meeting after church, I wouldn’t call it so much productive as endured.  (sigh)  It was all good, just a long day of sitting and listening which was difficult at times because my creative juices are flowing lately.

So back to Saturday.  The first sign should have been when I got out of bed at 7:00 (all others were still snoozing) because I decided I wanted to make my family doughnuts for breakfast.  I had made them on Christmas morning and they loved them so I really wanted to surprise them and start the weekend off happy.  You tell me, do they look happy?

doughnuts

Breakfast Table

Then I decided that I had had it with my scrap room.  The crop last weekend was a blast but then work got so crazy that I never cleaned up from the loads I brought back into the house.  It was time, people. 

Messy Room 3   Messy Room 2     Messy Room 1

 Here is what I ended up with….I’m sooooooo happy!

Clean Room 2

Clean Room 1

Clean Room 3

At one point, I realized that all my buttons were not going to fit into one jar so I had to sit and sort them for what seemed like EVER.  But I had the Sugarland CD in and I was enjoying that tremendously.  Plus, I had the following little critter keeping me company:

Kodiak Asleep

And in the end, the buttons look sooooo pretty (I think):

Buttons

At one point, Kaitlynn began to complain that she was bored and there was nothing to do.  Normally my reply is: “if you are bored and there is nothing to do, why don’t we go to your room and get rid of all your boring toys?  We can pack them up and send them to children who don’t think they’re boring.”  But Saturday I actually had something that stopped that argument in it’s track.  AND SHE SAID ‘YES’. 

Kaitlynn Painting

I needed these painted for our bathroom.  That was the other portion of my productive Saturday.  A few weeks back Tim had re-done the floor in our bathroom and completely painted the bathroom and bedroom (floors and ceilings).  I just love it.  The light blue in the bathroom looks so pretty from the brown bedroom.  I wish the pictures were better in showing it off.  Anyway, I needed these and she finished them.

Paint

Monogram

We hung a bunch of pictures that we had taken a few weeks ago also.  Ulmer Studios did them and we were so happy with them.  We still need to add one more to the right but we’re waiting for another frame to come in.  I love waking up and going to sleep looking at the life Tim and I have been able to make together.  Love it.  We also put some pictures in our bathroom of just us.  Love those too but I probably shouldn’t tell you what I’m doing when I am looking at them.  🙂

Bathroom 1  Bathroom 2  Bedroom 1  Bedroom 1  dsc_0233.jpg  Wall 2    Wall 1 

When it was all said and done, I was soooo inspired I did a quick layout:  Layout

Meanwhile, my brain was running a mile a minute.  But I will blog all that later.  Right now, I’m off to work on a canvas…..ewwww….yep, got one (actually two) because they were on sale today at JoAnn.  I will post those when they are done and I will also be sharing my thoughts….my many, many thoughts from over the weekend!  I love it when there is time to be creative!  So many thoughts get thunked!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’ve been a bad, bad… So much…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fran  |  January 28, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    uhhhhh….first and foremost doughnuts….YUM!!!! Secondly your scrap-room looks great, and your room is beautiful! love the pics by Ulmer Studios!

    Reply
  • 2. fran  |  January 28, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    oh and can’t wait for all your insightful thoughts!

    Reply
  • 3. gretchenowens  |  January 29, 2008 at 2:37 am

    WOWZA! you are out of control….love how the pictures look in those frames above your dresser….love it….great pictures….great placement….love them.

    as for the doughnuts…are you kidding me….i wish i could even know how to attempt to make those….i just added 1/2 cup of milk to some muffin mix and call it good (and a little burnt on the bottom thanks to my oven)

    love the scrap room and love the new wire basket…i think it works great!

    Reply
  • 4. Amber Ulmer  |  February 2, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Jill…. I am just blown away. When I clicked on the images of the picture we did for you guys all up in frames, I almost cried…. They look so amazing!!! I am just so honored!!! U guys are wonderful!!! Thanks again for a great session!!! xoxo

    Reply
  • 5. FolsomJen  |  February 5, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    Geesh, Jill…I haven’t read your blog in awhile. You have been a busy woman! I get exhausted just reading how much you have done 🙂 You certainly inspire me in so many ways. I LOVE the beautiful pictures of your family. I wish we had someone that talented to take amazing pictures of our family! Love the Scrapbook room too….we just recently created something similar for me too. I love all the little jars for organizing your buttons, etc…where are they from? Miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

