My boys have good senses…

January 9, 2008 at 7:23 pm 3 comments

…of humors, that is.

 Here is another little diddy for you.  Yesterday after picking up Powell for school, we had to run a few errands.  So after picking up a shake at Baskin Robbins (because he wanted one and I said ‘yes’) off we went to purchase trims at the fabric store and curtains at Target.  The trims are for a project that I am doing for an upcoming crop.

 Now, for a moment we must digress and I need to tell you about a thing that happened a few months back.  I drive Powell to school very early in the morning (we get in the car at 7:05) and it is a nice 10 minutes that we get talking about the day ahead and planning the study session that evening.  One morning, I hauled all of our old magazines into the car before he woke up (I wanted to drop them off at the magazine recycling dumpster at the school).  As we approached the dumpster I said : “there it is, magazine recycling” mostly to myself.  I got out and dumped ’em all.  When I got back in the car, Powell said, “oh my gosh Mom, when you said ‘magazine recycling’ I thought you were going to jump in it and look for ones you wanted.  Thank you for donating.”

So now we are back to yesterday, standing in line at Target, thinking about my project for the crop.  The man in front of me purchases a duffell bag and the cashier pulls out the long, rolled up piece of “shirt board” and puts it on the ground.  I begin my transaction with her and the following ensues:

Me: Are you going to do something with that or just throw it away?

Cashier: I’m just going to dump it.

Me:  Can I have it?  I’m working on a project that it would be perfect for.

Cashier:  Sure, here.

Powell:  See Mom, this is why I think you dive in dumpsters after magazines.

powell-gw.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

So this might be a heavy one… I did it…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fran  |  January 9, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    so funny, he is adorable…..and such a great picture!!!

    Reply
  • 2. gretchen  |  January 9, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    such a great picture….that is hilarious!

    Reply
  • 3. Chelle  |  January 10, 2008 at 3:35 am

    That is GREAT!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

