You gotta love him…

January 6, 2008 at 1:50 am 3 comments

I was sitting on the computer trying to get some work done when my middle one, Alden, walked into the room.  He asked, “Mom, do you live in Tennessee?”  I of course hesistated.  If I can impart any words of wisdom or insight on my Alden it is that these kinds of questions are always followed up with some sort of “ba-da-ba-da-shing” (that’s a drum sound).  So I took a breath, I knitted my brows and I said, “Alden, really?  What are you doing?”

A: “Mom, just answer it, do you live in Tennessee?”

Me: (still hesitating and taking a very deep breath)

A:  “Mom, I just wanted to know if you lived in Tennessee because from where I’m standing, you’re the only ’10’ I see.”

Yes, you’ve got to love him.

alden-b-w.jpg

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

It begs the question… So this might be a heavy one…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gretchen  |  January 7, 2008 at 2:29 am

    oh hilarious…sounds just like him. love that picture, too…did you take that with your new camera!

    Reply
  • 2. fran  |  January 7, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    hilarious!!!

    Reply
  • 3. FolsomJen  |  January 8, 2008 at 2:54 am

    HAHA!! That is too funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,662 hits

