It begs the question…

January 2, 2008 at 1:15 am 2 comments

Don’t get me wrong, I love the seasons.  I love having seasons and I love cold and snow and all that…when I’m inside.  I know, I know, I lived in Alaska for years, but one’s blood thins and things change.  Today, as I ran to my car in the howling wind and noticed it was 36 degrees outside, I also realized my feet and hands were freezing and I couldn’t feel my nose. Once inside my car I realized I was cold to the bone.  It was at that point I thought, “self, it begs the question, why did you move here from CALIFORNIA?”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

There are many things… You gotta love him…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. fran  |  January 2, 2008 at 4:14 am

    LOL!!!! Why did you do that? But you know what….it will be 98 degrees and so humid you can’t see before you know it!

    Reply
  • 2. gretchen  |  January 3, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    it is freezing….but there are some good things about tennessee….remember your back porch and the sacades(sp?) in the summer….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,661 hits

