So here I go….

December 1, 2007 at 4:33 pm 1 comment

…into the world of having a blog. I’ve been reading some blogs and I’ve been enjoying them so after the urging of a friend, here I go.   I’ve got so much to do with the design work (that is what scares me the most) that I’ll keep this first entry brief.  Suffice it to say that I went to the Keith Urban concert last night and it was incredible.  I’ve been to a lot of concerts in my life and this was, head and shoulders, the best I’ve ever seen.  He was amazing….man can he play the guitar!  But it wasn’t just that, he was so engaged with the audience and so in the moment; it seemed he was having just as much fun with us as we were with him.  Oh, and did I mention he played for THREE hours?  Incredible.  His encore was an hour long because he didn’t want to go.  He kept asking if it was ok to go on and everything from that point was impromptou….including pulling Martina McBride out of the audience to sing with him.  Yep, you wish you were there.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A moment I noticed

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. franrunner  |  December 1, 2007 at 6:01 pm

    It’s amazing what Gretchen can get us into huh? So glad you all had fun at the concert……..did Gretchen wear a cowboy hat, like I asked her too???

    Hope all is well, and you were just added to my blogroll too! who knew this was so much fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 21,660 hits

